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                                                                      EMT REQUEST FOR INSPECTION  Ambulance, Sprint, Air Ambulance(Circle One)

	FAX TO:
(225)-342-0157 or

MAIL TO:
Health Standards Section

Attn: Emergency Medical Transportation  Program Manager

P.O. Box 3767

                            Baton Rouge, La.  70821-3767

	STATE ID: __________________  PROVIDER: ___________________________________ UNIT LOCATION:_________________
CONTACT PERSON: _____________________________   CONTACT PERSON’S PHONE NUMBER: (_____) _____-__________ 
REQUEST BY: ____________________________     Copy of registration ______ Copy of Certificate of Liability Insurance ______
     $75.00 payment & Transmittal Form mailed to: DHH Licensing Fee, P O Box  62949, New Orleans, LA 70162-2949 

	REASON FOR INSPECTION: (Check One Below)      Effective Date Of  Use   _____/_____/_____
Addition of New Unit to Existing  Fleet  VIN# ___________________________________ New Unit #______Year ____ Make _______ 
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Replacement of Unit # ______________
                Old VIN# ______________________________________________________  
    New Replacement VIN # ________________________________________New Replacement Unit #_____  Year _____ Make _____
    Unit taken out of service Unit #_______________________________ VIN #____________________________________________
  

	ATTESTATION STATEMENT
Statements or entries generally:  Whoever, in any matter within the jurisdiction of any department or agency of the United States knowingly or willfully falsifies, conceals or covers up by any trick , scheme or device a material fact, or makes false, fictitious or fraudulent statement(s) or entry(s), shall be fined or imprisoned or both. (18 United States Code 1001).

I certify that I have reviewed the requirements to operate an ambulance, air ambulance, and/ or emergency response (sprint) vehicle (LRS 40:1235, 1235.1, or 1236.4 as appropriate, and L.R.S. 40:1235.2 through L.R.S. 40.1236.11, and LAC 48.1, Chapter 60), and based upon my personal knowledge, and belief, I attest that the  vehicle  referenced  above, meets and will continue to meet the applicable requirements for ambulances and ambulance services set forth in the applicable Minimum Licensing Standards found in the Louisiana Administrative Code, the Louisiana Revised Statutes, and Code of Federal Regulations.  I agree that if the vehicle or the service fails to meet any of these requirements, I will notify the Health Standards Section of the Louisiana Department of Health of the change immediately in order to permit a valid determination of the vehicle’s compliance with the regulations.  I understand that the Health Standards Section of LDH or their representatives have the right to conduct an inspection at any time to validate whether or not the information provided is true.

Director of Operations or designee (printed or typed): ____________________________________

Signature: _________________________________________________ Date: ____________________


***This form must be accompanied by a Certificate of Insurance and a Certificate of Registration for the Vehicle and a Vehicle Inspection Fee of $75.00 per vehicle.  Payment may be made in the form of a company check or money order payable to the Department of Health & Hospitals. ***

	HSS Office Use Only

	Approved by: 
                      _________________________________________________                                                                    Date: __________________

                                                 EMT Program Manager                              Permit #:EMT_____________________      (void after 90 days)


628 N 4TH ST,- P O BOX 3767 BATON ROUGE, LA 70821
 225-342-0138 FAX 225-342-0157WWW.LDH.LA.GOV
“An Equal Opportunity Employer”
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